Class Schedule

Please contact the School Office for the 2013-14 class schedule

 

 

2013-14 Calendar
September 3, 2013 – June 6, 2014
Subject to change

Monday, July 1, 2013: 
All forms and fees are due for the 2013-14 School Year
NOTE: Students will not be permitted to take class unless forms and fee payments are complete. 

Tuesday, September 3, 2013
First day of classes

Saturday & Monday, October 12 & 14: 
Columbus/ Indigenous People’s Day, No School

Monday, November 11:
Veteran’s Day, No School

Thursday, Friday & Saturday, November 28, 29, 30:
Thanksgiving Break, No School
NOTE: Students involved in Nutcracker may have rehearsals during the Thanksgiving break.

Monday, December 23 – Sunday, January 5:
Winter Break, No School
NOTE: Students in Levels 2–8 involved in Nutcracker are obligated through December 29.

Monday, January 6, 2013:
Classes resume

Monday, January 20:
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, No School

Saturday & Monday, February 15 & 17:
Presidents’ Day, No School

Friday & Saturday, April 18 & 19: 
Spring Holiday, No School
NOTE: Students in Levels 7 & 8 may have Company rehearsals during this time.

Saturday, May 10; Saturday, May 17; & Thursday, May 22
Student Showcase* rehearsal, specific times TBD

Saturday & Monday, May 24 & 26:
Memorial Day, No School for Level 1-6 Girls and Boys
NOTE: Students in Levels 7 & 8 will have Showcase rehearsals during this time

Tuesday, May 27
Student Showcase* Rehearsals at YBCA, specific times TBD

Wednesday, Thursday & Friday, May 28, 29 & 30
2014 Student Showcase* performances; specific rehearsal and performance times TBD

Saturday, May 31:
Last day of regular classes

Monday, June 2 – Friday, June 6:
Exam period for levels 2 through 8; schedule TBA.  Students should not make travel arrangements until they have confirmed their exam schedule with the School office. 

June 16-July 3, 2014:
2014 Summer Session – Program 1 (Intermediate Students)

July 7-August 1, 2014:
2014 Summer Session – Program 2 (Advanced Students)

*Student Showcase
Students in levels 2-8 participating in the 2014 Student Showcase may be required to attend additional classes and rehearsals in the month leading up to the Showcase performances.  A detailed rehearsal and performance schedule will be emailed to participants by early May, 2014.  

 

© Copyright 2012 San Francisco Ballet. All Rights Reserved.               Conditions of Use        Privacy Policy

Background Photo Credit: San Francisco Ballet students (© Erik Tomasson)

Slideshow image