2016-17 Calendar
September 6, 2016- June 3, 2017
Subject to change

Friday, August 12, 2016
All forms and fees are due for the 2016-17 School Year
NOTE: Students will not be permitted to take class unless forms and fee payments are complete. 

Tuesday, September 6, 2016
First day of classes

Saturday- Monday, October 8-10: 
Columbus/ Indigenous People’s Day, No School classes
 
Wednesday-Sunday, November 23-17:
Thanksgiving Break, No School
NOTE: Students involved in Nutcracker will likely have mandatory rehearsals on Saturday and Sunday.

Thursday, December 22- Sunday, January 8:
Winter Break, No School classes
NOTE: Students involved in Nutcracker are obligated through December 29.

Monday, January 9, 2017:
Classes resume

Monday, January 16: 
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, No School classes

Saturday & Monday, February 18-20:
Presidents’ Day Weekend, No School classes
Note: Students in Levels 7, 8, and Trainees may have Company rehearsals during this time.

Saturday- Monday, April 15-17: 
Spring Holiday, No School
NOTE: Students in Levels 7, 8, and Trainees may have Company rehearsals during this time.

May 13, 20, and 25:
Student Showcase Mandatory Rehearsals at SFBS, specific times TBD

Saturday- Monday, May 27- 29:
Memorial Day, No School classes
NOTE: Students in Levels 7, 8, and Trainees will have Showcase rehearsals during this time.

Tuesday and Wednesday, May 30 and 31:
Student Showcase Mandatory Rehearsals at YBCA, specific times TBD

Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday, May 31- June 2
2017 Student Showcase* Performances; specific rehearsal and performance times TBC

Saturday, June 3:
Last day of regular classes

2017 Summer Session: Program 1 (intermediate students) June 11- July 1; Program 2 (advanced students) July 9- August 4.

*Student Showcase
Students in levels 2-8 participating in the 2017 Student Showcase may be required to attend additional classes and rehearsals in the month leading up to the Showcase performances.  A detailed rehearsal and performance schedule will be emailed to participants by late April, 2017.  (Note: Level 1 students do not participate in Showcase. The date for the Level 1 presentation for families will be announced in the spring.)

 

© Copyright 2012 San Francisco Ballet. All Rights Reserved.               Conditions of Use        Privacy Policy

Background Photo Credit: San Francisco Ballet students (© Erik Tomasson)

Slideshow image